

General Faculties Council TEACHING AND LEARNING COMMITTEE AGENDA

Meeting 68, September 21, 2021, 2:00-4:00 p.m.

By Zoom platform

Description	Presenters	Materials	Estimated Time
Approval of the Agenda	Reid	Document	2:00
Remarks of the Chair/Academic Co-Chair	Reid/Warren	Verbal	2:02
Discussion Items			
COVID-19 Updates (Round Table)	Warren/Reid	Verbal	2:10
Information Items			
USRI Working Group Update	Reid	Verbal	3:00
Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning Report	Kenny	Document	3:15
Graduate Students' Association Report	Paquette	Verbal	3:20
Students' Union Report	Pereyra	Verbal	3:25
Other Business			_
	-	-	-
Motion to Adjourn the Meeting Next meeting: October 19, 2021	Reid	Verbal	3:30
	Approval of the AgendaApproval of the AgendaRemarks of the Chair/Academic Co-Chair Discussion Items COVID-19 Updates (Round Table)Information ItemsUSRI Working Group UpdateTaylor Institute for Teaching and Learning ReportGraduate Students' Association ReportStudents' Union ReportOther BusinessMotion to Adjourn the Meeting	Approval of the AgendaReidApproval of the AgendaReidRemarks of the Chair/Academic Co-ChairReid/WarrenDiscussion ItemsCOVID-19 Updates (Round Table)Warren/ReidInformation ItemsUSRI Working Group UpdateReidTaylor Institute for Teaching and Learning ReportKennyGraduate Students' Association ReportPaquetteStudents' Union ReportPereyraOther Business-Motion to Adjourn the MeetingReid	Approval of the AgendaReidDocumentRemarks of the Chair/Academic Co-ChairReid/WarrenVerbalDiscussion ItemsCOVID-19 Updates (Round Table)Warren/ReidVerbalInformation ItemsUUSRI Working Group UpdateReidVerbalTaylor Institute for Teaching and Learning ReportKennyDocumentGraduate Students' Association ReportPaquetteVerbalStudents' Union ReportPereyraVerbalOther BusinessMotion to Adjourn the MeetingReidVerbal

Regrets and Questions:

Elizabeth Sjogren, Governance Coordinator email: esjogren@ucalgary.ca

Susan Belcher, University Secretary email: sbelcher@ucalgary.ca

Voting Members

Leslie Reid, Co-Chair Amy Warren, Academic Co-Chair Fabiola Aparicio-Ting Wendy Benoit William Bridel Barbara Brown **Tracey Clancy** Heather Ganshorn Diane Gereluk Yani Jazayeri Fabian Neuhaus Hieu Ngo Evaristus Oshionebo Alex Paquette Renzo Pereyra Leighton Wilks Jason Wiens

Guests

Non-Voting Members

Susan Barker Nigel Caulkett Patti Dyjur Natasha Kenny Barb McCutcheon Brenda McDermott Trevor Poffenroth Mary-Jo Romaniuk Robin Yates

Secretary Susan Belcher

Scribe Elizabeth Sjogren

Staff Tasha Hodzic