

General Faculties Council RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE AGENDA

Meeting 63, May 19, 2022, 2:00 p.m.

By Zoom platform

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Thompson	Document	2:00
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chair and Academic Co-Chair	Thompson/Tam	Verbal	
	Action Items			
3.	Approval of the April 21, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Thompson/Tam	Document	
	Information Items			
4.	Innovation Ecosystem Update	Larter/Wilson	Document + PowerPoint	2:10
	Discussion Item			
5.	Annual Committee Performance Review and Review of the RSC Terms of Reference	Thompson/Tam	Document	3:00
6.	Other Business	Thompson		-
7.	Motion to Adjourn the Meeting Next meeting: September 22, 2022	Thompson	Verbal	3:10

Regrets and Questions: Elizabeth Sjogren, Governance Coordinator

Email: esjogren@ucalgary.ca

Voting Members

Robert Thompson, Co-Chair Designate

Dora Tam, Academic Co-Chair

Lyndsay Campbell

Ariel Ducey

David Eaton

Raafat El-Hacha

Carolyn Emery

Michael Hill

Shaziah Jinnah

Claire Kamaliddin

Tom Keenan

Campbell Rolian

Mary-Jo Romaniuk

Shelly Russell-Mayhew

Cathryn Ryan

Shane Sinclair

Piers Steel

James Steele

Martin Wagner

Non-Voting Members

Hamid Habibi

Thomas Oldenburg

Cristina Rai

Secretary and Scribe

Elizabeth Sjogren

Guests

William Ghali, Vice-President (Research)

Steven Larter, Associate Vice-President (Research-Innovation) – for Item 4

John Wilson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Innovate Calgary – for Item 4