

General Faculties Council GRADUATE ACADEMIC PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

Meeting #66, March 16, 2022 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://ucalgary.zoom.us/j/96137578918?pwd=NnJscHkzK2JweGV1dVd6dHJJUGRGUT09

Meeting ID: 961 3757 8918 Passcode: 320502 Dial by your location: +1 587 328 1099 (Canada)

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Yates	Document	2:00
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chair and the Academic Co-Chair	Yates/King-Shier	Verbal	
	Action Items			
3.	Approval of the February 16, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Yates	Document	2:05
4.	Recommendation of the Termination of the Master of Business Administration (Thesis-Based Route)	Halek/Morris	Document	2:10
5.	Approval of the Calendar Changes for Graduate Programs in the: • Faculty of Law • Faculty of Nursing • Faculty of Arts • Haskayne School of Business	Yates/Wells	Document	2:25
6.	Approval of Changes to the "Faculty of Graduate Studies Degree Information" Section of the Graduate Calendar	O'Brien/Wells	Document	2:40
7.	Recommendation of Changes to Faculty of Graduate Studies Admissions and Academic Regulations	O'Brien/Wells	Document	2:50

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
	Information Items			
8.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
9.	GFC and GFC Standing Committees Meeting Schedules for 2022-2023 (Revised) and 2023-2024	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	Other Business	Yates	Verbal	3:20
	Information Items			
11.	Motion to Adjourn Next meeting: April 20, 2022	Yates	Verbal	

Voting Members

Robin Yates, Co-Chair

Kathryn King-Shier, Academic Co-Chair

Amy Dambrowitz

Jocelyn Hayley

Rhiannon Jones

Mary O'Brien

David Paskevich Alex Paquette

Warren Wilson Michael Wright

Guests

Martin Halek, Associate Dean, Graduate Programs, Haskayne School of Business Janelle Morris, Manager, Graduate Programs, Haskayne School of Business

Observers

Catherine McLeod, Senior Director, Strategic Operations, Faculty of Graduate Studies Elizabeth Pando, Program Proposal Specialist, Office of the Provost Jessica Revington, Program Proposal Assistant, Office of the Provost

Kelly Kay Spurlock, Analyst, Planning and Reviews, Office of the Provost

Non-Voting Members

Christine Johns Francine Smith Louise Wells

Meeting Secretary and Scribe

Cherie Tutt