

General Faculties Council EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AGENDA

Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 2:00 p.m.

AD 167 (Governors Boardroom)/

Zoom: https://ucalgary.zoom.us/j/99728947018 passcode: 334156

Item	Description	Presenter(s) Materials		Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	McCauley	McCauley Document	
2.	Remarks of the Chair	McCauley Verbal		
	Action Items			
3.	Approval of the January 17, 2024 Meeting Minutes	McCauley	Document	
	Discussion Items			
4.	Community Mental Health and Well-Being Strategy: Renewal of the Campus Mental Health Strategy	Szeto/Moon/ Wiens/Lovie	Document	2:10
5.	2024 GFC Member Survey	McVie	McVie Document	
6.	Review of the Draft March 7, 2024 GFC Agenda	McCauley/McVie Document		2:55
7.	Other Business			3:00
8.	Adjournment Next meeting: March 13, 2024	McCauley	Verbal	

ATTENDANCE

General Faculties Co	Quorum = 7						
Name	Membership (position)	Appointment Type	Term(s)	Attendance/Notes			
Voting							
Ed McCauley	Chair (President and Vice-Chancellor)	ex-officio	n/a				
Penny Werthner	Vice-Chair (Interim Provost and Vice- President Academic)	ex-officio	n/a				
Jessica Ayala	Professor (Teaching), Faculty of Social Work	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024				
Joule Bergerson	Associate Professor, Schulich School of Engineering	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024				
Olive Chapman	Professor, Werklund School of Education	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Jacqueline Jenkins	Professor, Faculty of Arts	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026				
Rachel Lauer	Associate Professor, Faculty of Science	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024				
Satish Raj	Professor, Cumming School of Medicine	Elected by the GFC	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Bill Rosehart	Dean, Schulich School of Engineering and Deputy Provost	Appointed by Deans' Council	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023				
Aoife Mac Namara	Dean, Faculty of Arts	Appointed by Deans' Council	August 30, 2022 – June 30, 2025				
Shaziah Jinnah Morsette	President, Students' Union (SU)	Appointed by the SU	May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2024				
James Steele	President, Graduate Students' Association (GSA)	Appointed by the GSA	May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2024				
Non-Voting							
Kent Donlevy	President of the University of Calgary Faculty Association	Appointed by the Faculty Association	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026				
Secretariat Staff							
Courtney McVie Elizabeth Sjogren							
Guests	Guests						
Andrew Szeto	Director, Campus Mental Health Strategy						
Michele Moon	Team Lead, WellBeing and WorkLife – for						
Kevin Wiens	Director, Student Wellness, Accessibility						
Sasha Lavoie	Senior Communications Specialist, Provo						
Observers							