

General Faculties Council CALENDAR AND CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: *VIRTUAL ONLY*

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>942 3102 1022</u>

February 15, 2024, 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Passcode: CCS

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Dambrowitz	Verbal	9:00
	Approval of the Agenda	Dambrowitz	Document	
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Dambrowitz/ Chibry	Verbal	9:05
Actio	n Items			
3.	Approval of the Minutes	Dambrowitz	Verbal	9:15
4.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	Warren/Archer/ McCorkell	Document	9:20
5.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Undergraduate Medical Education (UME) in the Cumming School of Medicine	Bromley/ Leskosky	Document	9:35
6.	Approval of the Calendar Entry for the Embedded Certificate in Geographic Information Science (ECGIS), Faculty of Arts	Wiens	Document	9:50
7.	Approval of Additional 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Faculty of Arts	Wiens	Document	10:00
Inform	nation Items			
8.	2024-2025 Updates to Section P. Tuition and General Fees	McLeod	Document	10:10
9.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	Other Business	Chibry	-	-
11.	Adjournment	Chibry	Verbal	11:00
	Next Meeting: April 18, 2024			

MEMBERSHIP & ATTENDANCE

GFC CALENDAR & CUI				Quorum = 9
Name	Appointment Type		Term	Attendance (*virtual)
Voting Members				1
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair	Registrar	ex-officio	
Nancy Chibry	Academic Co-Chair	Named by CCS	July 1, 2017 –	
Nancy Chibi y			June 30, 2024	
Alberto de	Associate Dean (or	School of Architecture,	July 1, 2023 –	
Salvatierra	equivalent) appointed by	Landscape & Planning	July 1, 2023 –	
Jason Wiens	each Faculty offering undergraduate programs	Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2023 –	
			June 30, 2024	
Catherine Heggerud		Haskayne School of Business	July 1, 2023 –	
Catherine neggeruu			June 30, 2026	
Amy Burne		Werklund School of Education	July 1, 2018 –	
Amy Burns			June 30, 2024	
Meera Singh		Schulich School of Engineering	July 1, 2020 –	
	-	Faculty of Kinesiology	July 1, 2021 –	
William Bridel			June 30, 2024	
Evaristus Oshionebo		Faculty of Law	July 1, 2021 –	
Catherine Laing		Faculty of Nursing		
Gail Zuk		Faculty of Social Work	July 1, 2022 –	
Fabiola Aparicio- Ting		Cumming School of Medicine	Aug 1, 2023 – July 31, 2026	
Amy Warren		Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	July 1, 2018 – Aug 31, 2027	
Caudua Austr	Appointed by the CU	Vice-President (Academic),	May 1, 2023 –	
Sandra Amin	Appointed by the SU	Students' Union	April 30, 2024	
	Two acadamia staff	Teaching Chair, Weaving	July 1, 2021 –	
Deanna Burgart	Two academic staff	Indigenous Knowledge &	June 30, 2024	
	members appointed by the Academic Planning &	Perspectives in Engineering		
Andrew Szeto	Priorities Committee	Director, Mental Health Strategy	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024	
Wendy Benoit	Appointed by the Provost	Vice-Provost, Teaching & Learning	Jan. 1 2024 – June 30, 2025	
Verity Turpin	Vice-Provost, Student Experience		ex-officio	
Non-Voting Members			1	
Carol Poland			ex-officio	
Christina Furtado	Assistant Registrar, Scheduling & Curriculum		ex-officio	1
Lesley Gerein	Senior Specialist, Academic Advising		ex-officio	
Emma Lockyer	Appointed by CCS Co-	Representative of the Senior	July 1, 2023 –	
-	Chairs	Advisor Group	June 30, 2026	

Secretariat Staff					
Courtney McVie	University Secretary				
Michelle Speta	Meeting Secretary				
Holly Lywin	Scribe				
Invited Guests					
Robert McCorkellAssociate Dean, Admissions and Outreach, Werklund School of Education - attending for Item 4					
Lee-Ann Penaluna	Manager, Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) Program Administrator, Deans Office, Veterinary Medicine - attending for Item 4				
Rebecca Archer	Co-Associate Dean (Curriculum), Faculty of Veterinary Medicine – attending Item 4				
Amy Bromley	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education, Cumming School of Medicine - attending for Item 5				
Shannon Leskosky	Senior Manager, Undergraduate Medical Education, Cumming School of Medicine - attending for Item 5				
Kimberley McLeod	Associate Registrar & Director of Policy & Systems, Registrar's Office - attending for Item 8				
Resource Personnel 8	& Observers				
Rachel Bruce	Manager, Academic Programs, Faculty of Arts				
Jonathan Ezeumeh	Policy Analyst, University of Calgary Students' Union				
Jennifer de Roaldes	Associate Registrar, Information, Admissions & Recruitment				
Ahmad	Associate Dean, Student Success & Interdisciplinary Academic Programs, Schulich				
Ghasemloonia	School of Engineering				
Sarah Ha	Undergraduate Program Specialist, School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape				
Carol Hoover	Specialist, Teaching & Learning, Haskayne School of Business				
Christine Johns	Senior Director, Program Innovation & Planning, Provost Office				
Pat Kaip	Manager, Undergraduate Student Services, Haskayne School of Business				
Patricia Konschuh	Program Operations Advisor, Bachelor of Health Science				
Jennifer Logan	Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Health Science				
Jodie Griffiths	Manager, Undergraduate & Graduate Programs, Faculty of Kinesiology				
Karen Quinn	Analyst, Planning & Reviews, Provost Office				
Maria Soos-Gonczol	Manager, Student Services, Faculty of Social Work				
Kirsten Varsek-Ison	Manager, Undergraduate Programs, Werklund School of Education				
Caitlin Karpetz	Undergrad Admin Team Lead, Undergraduate Science Centre				