

## General Faculties Council CALENDAR AND CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: AD 167 (Governors Boardroom)/Zoom

**Zoom Meeting ID:** 942 3102 1022

Passcode: CCS

January 25, 2024, 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time	
1.	Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Gerein	Verbal	9:00	
	Approval of the Agenda	Dambrowitz	Document		
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Dambrowitz/ Chibry	Verbal	9:05	
Actio	n Items				
3.	Approval of the Minutes	Dambrowitz	Verbal	9:10	
4.	Recommendation of the 2024-2025 Revisions for the Undergraduate Admission Regulations	de Roaldes	Document	9:15	
5.	Approval of the Additional 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Faculty of Social Work	Zuk	Document	9:35	
6.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Werklund School of Education	Burns	Document	9:45	
7.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Faculty of Nursing	Shajani/ Estefan	Document	9:55	
8.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the Schulich School of Engineering	Singh	Document	10:05	
9.	Approval of the Addition of Engineering Majors to the Combined Bachelor of Science in Engineering (BSc)/Bachelor of Commerce (BComm)	Heggerud	Document	10:15	
10.	Approval of the 2024-2025 Calendar Revisions for the School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape	de Salvatierra/ Brown	Document	10:20	
Discu	ssion Items	<b>'</b>	l		
11.	Changes to the Academic Regulations: Section E. Course Information and Section G. Academic Assessments and Examinations	Wood/Benoit	Document	10:30	
12.	Updates from Student Self-declaration Pilot for Deferred Final Exams	Dambrowitz/ Wood	Verbal	10:55	
Inforr	nation Items		ı	1	
13.	Program Approval Status Report	In-Package Only	Document	-	
14.	Other Business	Dambrowitz/ Chibry	-	-	
15.	Adjournment Next Meeting: February 15, 2024	Dambrowitz	Verbal	11:00	

## **MEMBERSHIP & ATTENDANCE**

GFC CALENDAR & CURRICULUM SUBCOMMITTEE					
Name	Appointment Type		Term	Attendance (*virtual)	
Voting Members					
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair	Registrar	ex-officio		
Nancy Chibry	Academic Co-Chair	Named by CCS	July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2024		
Alberto de Salvatierra	Associate Dean (or equivalent) appointed by	School of Architecture, Landscape & Planning	July 1, 2023 –		
Jason Wiens	each Faculty offering undergraduate programs	Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024		
Catherine Heggerud		Haskayne School of Business	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026		
Amy Burns		Werklund School of Education	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2024		
Meera Singh		Schulich School of Engineering	July 1, 2020 –		
William Bridel		Faculty of Kinesiology	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024		
Evaristus Oshionebo		Faculty of Law	July 1, 2021 –		
Catherine Laing		Faculty of Nursing			
Gail Zuk		Faculty of Social Work	July 1, 2022 –		
Fabiola Aparicio- Ting		Cumming School of Medicine	Aug 1, 2023 – July 31, 2026		
Rebecca Archer/ Amy Warren		Faculty of Veterinary Medicine	July 1, 2018 – Aug 31, 2027		
Sandra Amin	Student appointed by the Students' Union	SU Vice-President Academic	May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024		
Deanna Burgart	Two academic staff members appointed by	Teaching Chair, Weaving Indigenous Knowledge & Perspectives in Engineering	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024		
Andrew Szeto	the Academic Planning & Priorities Committee	Director, Mental Health Strategy	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024		
Wendy Benoit	Appointed by the Provost	Vice-Provost, Teaching & Learning	Jan. 1 2024 – June 30, 2025		
Verity Turpin	Vice-Provost, Student Experience		ex-officio		
Non-Voting Members					
Carol Poland	Calendar Editor		ex-officio		
Christina Furtado	Assistant Registrar, Scheduling & Curriculum		ex-officio		
Lesley Gerein	Senior Specialist, Academic Advising		ex-officio		
Emma Lockyer	Appointed by CCS Co- Chairs	Representative of the Senior Advisor Group	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026		
Secretariat Staff					

Courtney McVie	University Secretary					
Michelle Speta	Meeting Secretary					
Holly Lywin	Scribe					
Invited Guests						
Jennifer de Roaldes	Associate Registrar, Information, Admissions & Recruitment – attending for Item 4					
Zahra Shajani	Associate Dean, Undergraduate for Practice Education, Faculty of Nursing - attending for Item 7					
Andrew Estefan	Associate Dean, Curriculum Development & Program Evaluation, Faculty of Nursing - attending for Item 7					
John Brown	Dean, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape – attending for Item 11					
Vanessa Wood	Deputy Registrar - attending for Item 11					
Resource Personnel & Observers						
Rachel Bruce	Manager, Academic Programs, Faculty of Arts					
Jonathan Ezeumeh	Policy Analyst, University of Calgary Students' Union					
Ahmad	Associate Dean, Student Success & Interdisciplinary Academic Programs, Schulich					
Ghasemloonia	School of Engineering					
Sarah Ha	Undergraduate Program Specialist, School of Architecture, Planning & Landscape  – attending for Item 10					
Carol Hoover	Specialist, Teaching & Learning, Haskayne School of Business					
Christine Johns	Senior Director, Program Innovation & Planning, Provost Office					
Pat Kaip	Manager, Undergraduate Student Services, Haskayne School of Business					
Patricia Konschuh	Program Operations Advisor, Bachelor of Health Science					
Shannon Leskosky	Senior Manager, Undergraduate Medical Education					
Jennifer Logan	Program Coordinator, Bachelor of Health Science					
Kimberly McLeod	Associate Registrar & Director of Policy & Systems, Registrar's Office					
Jodie McGill	Manager, Undergraduate & Graduate Programs, Faculty of Kinesiology					
Karen Quinn	Analyst, Planning & Reviews, Provost Office					
Maria Soos-Gonczol	Manager, Student Services, Faculty of Social Work					
Kirsten Varsek-Ison	Manager, Undergraduate Programs, Werklund School of Education					
Caitlin Karpetz	Undergrad Admin Team Lead, Undergraduate Science Centre					
Carrie MacKay	Director of Faculty Operations, Faculty of Nursing - attending for Item 7					