

## General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PROGRAM SUBCOMMITTEE AGENDA

September 12, 2022, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Governors Boardroom AD167

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Reid	Document	2:00
2.	Committee Orientation	Reid/Hayley	PowerPoint	2:05
	Information Items			
3.	ii' taa'poh'to'p and Indigenous Engagement – Recommendations for Program Proposal Development	Reid/Johns/Pando	Document	2:35
	Equity Diversity Inclusion and Accessibility – Recommendations for Program Proposal Development			
4.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	
5.	Other Business	Reid	Verbal	2:50
6.	Adjournment	Reid	Verbal	
	Next meeting: October 24, 2022 via Zoom			



## **ATTENDANCE**

Academic Program S					
Name	Membership (position)	Appointment Type	Term(s)	Attendance/Notes	
Voting					
Leslie Reid	Co-Chair (Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)	ex-officio	n/a		
Jocelyn Hayley	Academic Co-Chair (Department Head, Schulich School of Engineering)	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Amy Burns	Associate Dean, Undergraduate, Werklund School of Education	appointed by the GFC Executive	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Amy Dambrowitz	Registrar	ex-officio	n/a		
Ryan Hamilton	Associate Professor (Teaching) Faculty of Science	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Shaziah Jinnah	Vice-President (Academic), Students' Union (SU)	appointed by the SU	May 1, 2022 – April 30, 2023		
Kathryn King-Shier	Academic Co-Chair of the Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee (ex-officio)	ex-officio	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Lorelli Nowell	Assistant Professor, Faculty of Nursing	appointed by the GFC Executive Committee, as a GFC member	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Jason Wiens	Professor (Teaching) Faculty of Arts	appointed by the GFC Executive	July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2023		
Non-Voting					
Christine Johns	Senior Director (Program Innovation and Planning)	ex-officio	n/a		
Justine Wheeler	Librarian, Libraries and Cultural Resources	appointed by the Faculty Association	July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2023		



Secretariat Staff				
Cherie Tutt	Meeting Secretary			
Holly Lywin	Scribe			
Guests				
Elizabeth Pando	Partner, Program Innovation			
Observers				