

## General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: AD 167 (Governors Boardroom)/Zoom

**Zoom Meeting ID:** 918 2064 2316

Passcode: APPC

February 5, 2024, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Yates/	Verbal	
		Johnston		2:00 pm
	Approval of the Agenda	Yates/	Document	•
		Johnston		
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/	Verbal	2:05 pm
		Johnston		
Action	n Items			
3.	Approval of the January 15, 2024 Meeting Minutes	Yates/	Document	2:10 pm
	, ,	Johnston		•
4.	Approval of the Revisions to Graduate Academic Regulations	Beattie	Document	2:15 pm
	Section A.3 Admission Categories			
5.	Approval of the Termination of the Master of Social Work/Master	Badry/	Document	2:25 pm
	of Business Administration (MSW/MBA) Combined Degree	Pandes		r
6.	Approval of the Termination of the Graduate Certificate and	Badry	Document	2:40 pm
О.	Graduate Diploma in Mental Health and Addictions	Baury	Document	2.40 pm
	·			
7.	Approval of Revisions to the Faculty of Social Work's	Zuk/	Document	2:50 pm
	Undergraduate Admission Regulations	de Roaldes		
8.	Approval of Revisions to Undergraduate Admission Regulations	de Roaldes	Document	3:05 pm
Inform	nation Items			
9.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-Package	Document	-
•	9 · Ph	Only		
10.	Subcommittee Reports	In-Package	Document	-
	a. Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee (Jan. 17, 2024)	Only		
	b. Academic Program Subcommittee (Jan. 22, 2024)			
11.	Other Business	Yates/	Verbal	3:35 pm
11.	Other business	Johnston	Verbai	3.33 pm
		30111130011		
12.	Adjournment	Yates/	Verbal	4:00 pm
	Next Meeting: February 26, 2024	Johnston		
	INCAL INICCHIES. I COLUMN 20, 2027			

## **MEMBERSHIP & ATTENDANCE**

GFC ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE					
Name	Appointment Type	Position/Membership	Term	Attendance (*virtual)	
Voting Members					
Robin Yates	Co-Chair	Deputy Provost	ex-officio		
Dawn Johnston	Academic Co-Chair	Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Mark Bauer	GFC Member appointed by GFC	Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Cydnee Seneviratne	Executive Committee	Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026		
Marjan Eggermont	Academic staff member appointed by GFC Executive Committee	Schulich School of Engineering	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair of the Teaching and Learning Committee (TLC)		ex-officio		
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair of the Research and Scholarship Committee (RSC)		ex-officio		
Shawna Cunningham	Acting Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement		ex-officio		
Malinda Smith	Vice-Provost, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion		ex-officio		
Kristin Baetz	Appointed by Deans' Council	Faculty of Science	Aug. 30, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Shaziah Jinnah Morsette	Appointed by the Students' Union (SU)	President, SU	May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024		
Kirsten Neprily	Appointed by the Graduate Students' Association (GSA)	Vice-President Academic, GSA	May 1, 2023 – April 30, 2024		
Non-Voting Member	ers				
Vacant	Designate of the Deputy Provost		_	_	
Vacant	Representative of The Faculty Association of the University of Calgary (TUCFA)		-		
Melanie Zimmer	Representative of the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE)		July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024		
Hannah Ashton	Representative of the Management and Professional Staff (MaPS)		July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025		
Secretariat Staff					
Courtney McVie	University Secretary				
Michelle Speta					
Resource Personne	el				
Christine Johns Senior Director, Program Innovation and Planning					

Observers		
Elizabeth Pando	Program Innovation Partner, Provost's Office	
Kelly Hoglund	Program Innovation Partner, Provost's Office	
Karen Quinn	Analyst, Planning and Reviews, Provost's Office	
Jessica Revington	Program Proposal Assistant, Provost's Office	
Jaclyn Carter	Educational Development Consultant, Taylor Institute	
Guests		
Tara Beattie	Interim Dean and Vice-Provost (Graduate Studies) and Co-Chair of Graduate	
	Academic Program Subcommittee – attending for Items 4, 5, and 6	
Ari Pandes	Associate Dean, Professional Graduate Programs, Haskayne School of Business –	
	attending for Item 5	
Patrick Nay	Program Specialist, Haskayne School of Business – attending for Item 5	
Dorothy Badry	Associate Dean, Graduate Programs, Faculty of Social Work –	
	attending for Items 5 and 6	
Gail Zuk	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, Faculty of Social Work –	
	attending for Item 7	
Jennifer de	Associate Registrar, Information, Admissions, and Recruitment –	
Roaldes	attending for Items 7 and 8	
Amy Dambrowitz	Co-Chair of Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee – attending for Items 7 and 8	