

General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE AGENDA

Meeting 144, January 31, 2022, 2:00-4:00 p.m.

By Zoom platform

Item	Description	Presenter	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Approval of the Agenda	Balser	Document	2:00
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chair and Academic Co- Chair	Balser/Beattie	Verbal	-
3.	Program Proposal Planning Session	Balser/Beattie	Verbal	2:10
	Action Items			
4.	Approval of the January 10, 2022 Meeting Minutes	Balser	Document	2:20
5.	Approval of the Creation of the Minor in Software Engineering	Reid/Stefanakis/Rosehart	Document	2:25
6.	Approval of the Creation of the Doctor of Nursing	Yates/King-Shier/Davidson	Document	2:45
7.	Approval of a Dual Degree Master of Management University of Calgary and Master of Innovation Technical University of Munich	Yates/Halek/Heggerud	Document	3:00
8.	Approval of a Load Change for the Master of Public Policy	Yates/Kwok	Document	3:15
9.	Approval of the Creation of the Interdisciplinary Specialization in Computational Neuroscience	Yates/Bray	Document	3:30
	Discussion Items			
10.	Future Outlook	Balser	Verbal	3:45

	Information Items			
11.	 Subcommittee Reports: Academic Program Subcommittee December 6, 2021 Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee December 16, 2021 Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee January 19, 2022 meeting 	In-Package Only	Document	
12.	Status of Program Approvals Report	In-Package Only	Document	
13.	Other Business	Balser	Verbal	3:55
14.	Motion to Adjourn Next meeting: February 14, 2022	Balser	Verbal	

Regrets and Questions:

Cherie Tutt, Director, University Secretariat Telephone: 220-7799 or email: <u>ctutt@ucalgary.ca</u>

Voting Members

Teri Balser, Co-Chair Tara Beattie, Academic Co-Chair Elena Braverman Nicole Culos-Reed Michael Hart Nicole Schmidt Tanille Shandro Malinda Smith Dora Tam Amy Warren Penny Werthner Barry Wylant

Non-Voting Members Violet Baron

David Stewart Melanie Zimmer

Meeting Secretary Cherie Tutt

Scribe Tasha Hodzic

Guests

Signe Bray, Associate Professor, Radiology (Cumming School of Medicine) Sandra Davidson, Dean, Faculty of Nursing Ivan Detchev, Associate Head Undergraduate Studies, Schulich School of Engineering (SSE) Martin Halek, Associate Dean, Graduate Professional Programs, Haskayne School of Business (HSB) Catherine Heggerud, Director, Strategic Initiatives, HSB Kathryn King-Shier, Associate Dean (Graduate Programs) – Faculty of Nursing Siu Ming Kwok, Academic Director (School of Public Policy) Leslie Reid, Co-Chair of the Academic Program Subcommittee Bill Rosehart, Dean, SSE Meera Singh, Associate Dean Academic and Planning, Student Affairs, SSE Emmanuel Stefanakis, Department Head (Geomatics Engineering), SSE Svetlana Yanushkevich, Associate Dean Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, SSE Robin Yates, Co-Chair of the Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee

Observers

Kelly Hoglund, Program Proposal Specialist Christine Johns, Senior Director (Academic & International Strategies) Elizabeth Pando, Program Proposal Specialist Jessica Revington, Program Proposal Specialist Kelly Kay Spurlock, Analyst, Planning and Reviews