

General Faculties Council ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE AGENDA

Location: A167 (Governors Boardroom)/Zoom

Zoom Meeting ID: <u>918 2064 2316</u>
Passcode: APPC

May 13, 2024, 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Item	Description	Presenter(s)	Materials	Estimated Time
1.	Traditional Land Acknowledgment	Yates/	Verbal	
	Approval of the Agenda	Johnston Yates/	Document	2:00 pm
	Approval of the Agenda	Johnston	Document	
2.	Remarks of the Co-Chairs	Yates/ Johnston	Verbal	2:05 pm
Action	n Items			
3.	Approval of the April 15, 2024 Meeting Minutes	Yates/ Johnston	Document	2:10 pm
Discus	ssion Items			
4.	Werklund School of Education Midterm Unit Review Report	Gereluk	Document	2:15 pm
Action	n Items			
5.	Recommendation of the Updates to the Non-credit Professional and Continuing Education Credentials Framework	LeBlanc/Johns	Document	2:40 pm
6.	Approval of the Changes to the Academic Regulations: Section E. Course Information and Section G. Academic Assessments and Examinations	Wood/Benoit/ Dambrowitz	Document	2:55 pm
7.	Approval of the Reactivation of the Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Oil and Gas Engineering, Schulich School of Engineering	Nygren/Sen	Document	3:15 pm
8.	Recommendation of the Revisions to the APPC, CCS, GAPS, and APS Terms of Reference	McVie	Document	3:35 pm
Inforn	nation Items			
9.	Program Approvals Status Report	In-Package Only	Document	-
10.	Subcommittee Reports a. Academic Program Subcommittee (April 8, 2024) b. Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee (April 17, 2024)	In-Package Only	Document	-

	c. Calendar and Curriculum Subcommittee (April 18, 2024)			
11.	Other Business	Yates/	Verbal	3:50 pm
		Johnston		
12.	Adjournment	Yates/	Verbal	4:00 pm
	Next Meeting: May 27, 2024	Johnston		

MEMBERSHIP & ATTENDANCE

GFC ACADEMIC PLANNING AND PRIORITIES COMMITTEE				
Name	Appointment Type	Position/Membership	Term	Attendance (*virtual)
Voting Members				
Robin Yates	Co-Chair	Deputy Provost	ex-officio	
Dawn Johnston	Academic Co-Chair	Faculty of Arts	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025	
Mark Bauer	GFC Member appointed by GFC	Faculty of Science	July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025	
Cydnee Seneviratne	Executive Committee	Faculty of Nursing	July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2026	
Marjan	Academic staff member appointed	Schulich School of	July 1, 2022 –	
Eggermont	by GFC Executive Committee	Engineering	June 30, 2025	
Barbara Brown	Academic Co-Chair of the Teaching and Learning Committee (TLC)		ex-officio	
Sheri Madigan	Academic Co-Chair of the Research and Scholarship Committee (RSC)		ex-officio	
Shawna Cunningham	Acting Vice-Provost, Indigenous Engagement		ex-officio	
Malinda Smith	Vice-Provost, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion		ex-officio	
Kristin Baetz	Appointed by Deans' Council	Faculty of Science	Aug. 30, 2022 – June 30, 2025	
Ermia Rezaei-	Appointed by the Students' Union	President, SU	May 1, 2024 –	
Afsah	(SU)	Mar Barrier Arrier	April 30, 2025	
Alexandria	Appointed by the Graduate	Vice-President Academic,	May 1, 2024 –	
Poppendorf Non-Voting Members	Students' Association (GSA)	GSA	April 30, 2025	
			T	
Vacant	Delegate of the Deputy Provost	tarian africa (1911 - 1911 - 19	- NA	
Justine Wheeler	Representative of The Faculty Assoc Calgary (TUCFA)	iation of the University of	March 1, 2024 – June 30, 2024	
Melanie Zimmer	Representative of the Alberta Union of Provincial Employees (AUPE)		July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2024	
Hannah Ashton	Representative of the Management and Professional Staff (MaPS)		July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2025	
Secretariat Staff	1,		13000, 2020	
Courtney McVie	University Secretary			
Michelle Speta Scribe				
Resource Personne	l			
Christine Johns	Associate Deputy Provost			

Observers		
Elizabeth Pando	Program Innovation Partner, Provost's Office	
Kelly Hoglund	Senior Specialist, Academic Initiatives, Provost's Office	
Karen Quinn	Analyst, Planning and Reviews, Provost's Office	
Jessica Revington	Program Proposal Assistant, Provost's Office	
Jaclyn Carter	Educational Development Consultant, Taylor Institute	
Guests		
Dianne Gereluk	Dean, Werklund School of Education – attending for Item 4	
Sheila LeBlanc	Associate Vice-President, Continuing Education – attending for Item 5	
Tara Beattie	Co-Chair, Graduate Academic Program Subcommittee – attending for Item 6	
Amy Dambrowitz	Registrar – attending for Item 6	
Vanessa Wood	Deputy Registrar – attending for Item 6	
Wendy Benoit	Interim Vice-Provost, Teaching and Learning and Co-Chair, Academic Program	
	Subcommittee – attending for Items 6 and 7	
Anders Nygren	Interim Dean, Schulich School of Engineering – attending for Item 7	
Arin Sen	Department Head, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering, Schulich School of	
	Engineering – attending for Item 7	