

RESEARCH AND SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE 2023-2024

Quorum = 10 voting members

Co-Chair (Voting)

Robert Thompson Vice-President (Research) (ex-officio) or Designate

Academic Co-Chair (Voting)

Sheri Madigan (2025) Faculty of Arts [named AC-C by the GFC Executive Committee

from among the academic staff members appointed by each

Faculty Council] (voting)

Voting Members

Alberto de Salvatierra (2025) School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape

Piers Steel (2024) Haskayne School of Business
Shelly Russell-Mayhew (2024) Werklund School of Education
Raafat El-Hacha (2024) Schulich School of Engineering

Raylene Reimer De Bruyn (2025) Faculty of Kinesiology

Rudiger Tscherning (2025) Faculty of Law

Michael Hill (2025) Cumming School of Medicine

Lorraine Venturato (2026) Faculty of Nursing
Marina Gavrilova (2024) for Kris Innanen (2026) Faculty of Science
Aamir Jamal (2026) Faculty of Social Work

Faizal Abdul Careem (2025) Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

Stephanie Bishop (December 2024) Post-Doctoral Association Representative

Sandra Amin (2024) SU Representative Kirsten Neprily (2024) GSA Representative

vacant Associate Deans Research Council Representative

David Anderson (2026) Member of the Faculty of Graduate Studies Council named by

the Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies (ex-officio)

Mary-Jo Romaniuk Vice-Provost (Libraries and Cultural Resources) (ex-officio)

Non-Voting Members

Katrina Milaney (2026) Associate Vice-President (Research)

Hamid Habibi (2024) TUCFA Representative Cristina Rai (2024) AUPE representative Thomas Oldenburg (2024) MaPS representative